Workshops

Want to learn more about money management? Learn how to save and invest in your future? Improve your credit score? We offer financial education and asset building workshops year-round! The courses are free and open to the public.

Click here to view our Winter 2019 Course Catalog

FSS Information Session

Family Self-Sufficiency is a goal-setting and savings program for current residents of CHA (Public Housing or Housing Choice Voucher). If you are a current CHA resident and interested in this program, come out to the next information session to hear more about:

  • Establishing attainable goals
  • Getting help with finding a job and improving your personal finances through individual and group services
  • Saving money while working toward goals

Attendance at an FSS Information Session is Required for Enrollment into FSS. Upcoming Sessions:
Click here for Upcoming Sessions!

Click here to view Upcoming Sessions! (Spanish)

Heartland Alliance at Main FSS Office – 400 W 76th St.

Thursday 1/10/2019, 1pm – 2pm

Saturday 1/12/2019, 11am – 12pm

Wednesday 1/23/2019, 2pm – 3pm

Wednesday 2/6/2019, 2pm – 3pm

Saturday 2/9/2019, 11am – 12pm

Tuesday 2/26/2019, 1pm – 2pm

Tuesday 3/5/2019, 1pm – 2pm

Thursday 3/7/2019, 4pm – 5pm

Tuesday 3/19/2019, 4pm – 5pm

Heartland Alliance at Ravenswood Office – 4411 N Ravenswood, 3rd Floor

Saturday 3/9/2019, 11am – 12pm

Wednesday 3/27/2019, 4pm – 5pm

Bethel New Life – 4950 W. Thomas Street, Lab

Thursday 2/21/2019, 4:30pm – 5:30pm

Thursday 3/21/2019, 1pm – 2pm

Charles Hayes Family Investment Center – 4859 S. Wabash Ave

Thursday 1/17/2019, 4pm – 5pm

CYC Building – Altgeld Gardens – 951 E 132nd Pl

Thursday 1/24/2019, 6pm – 7pm

Wednesday 2/13/2019, 1pm – 2pm

Employment & Employer Services – State Street FamilyWorks Office – 3619 S. State Street, Suite 302

Wednesday 2/13/2019, 5pm – 6pm

LUCHA – 1625 N. Drake

Thursday 1/31/2019, 6pm – 7pm

MFS Southeast Office – 3062 E. 91st St. 

Wednesday 3/13/2019, 1pm – 2pm

For more information, call the FSS hotline at (773) 672-6644